For Immediate Release

Contact: Kathleen Stauffer, Chief Executive Officer The Arc New London County Email: <u>kstauffer@thearcnlc.org</u> Phone: 860-889-4435 extension 102 Fax: 860-889-4662 www.thearcnlc.org

## *To Err is Human ... to Arrgh is Pirate!* The Arc New London County hosts 5<sup>th</sup> Annual Pirate Party

Surrender your booty, mates, it's time once again for The Arc New London County's Pirate Party! Join your fellow sea-mates for a swashbuckling good time on April 28<sup>th</sup>, 2012, from 7 to 10 p.m. at the Mystic Arts Center. Batten down the hatches as pirates hoist the colors and board Mystic's sailing ship, *The Argia*, causing knaves and scallywags to contemplate the nefarious lure of Davey Jones' locker!

The evening's grog is provided by Pyrat Rums, with vittles provided by A Thyme to Cook. Live (and lively) music will be courtesy of the Denise and Tony Band. Throw your doubloons onto silent auction loot that includes Disney Hopper Passes, Southwest Airlines tickets, A Mystic Aquarium Whale Watch, and more. All loot collected supports The Arc's Respite, Advocacy, and Camp Harkness programs. Tickets: \$65 in advance and \$75 at the door. "Captain" sponsors include: **Chelsea Groton Bank, Dominion, E&J Gallo Winery, Green Ink, Mystic Aquarium, Pyrat Rums, Sava Insurance Group,The Kluepfel Trust and Rx Health.** For tickets call 860-889-4435 ext. 116 or visit <u>www.thearcnlc.org</u>

The Arc New London County offers person-centered supports ranging from employment to residential and in-home services.

NOTE: The Arc New London County is located at 125 Sachem Street in Norwich, Connecticut, The Arc was established in 1952 by parents of children with intellectual disabilities to serve the citizens of New London County. Board of Directors: John Fournier, President; Enrico DeMatto, Vice President; Linda Rhodes, Secretary; Emily Fournier, Treasurer; Members: Dennis Starling, Client Representative, Shannon Aiello, Dawn DeCristofaro, Mary Ann Duchene, Alan Messier, Wendy Mis and Alice Munyan. Immediate Past President: Diane Aubin.